Hello from Moscow

Maria Anisimova
Alumno de los cursos en linea

Hello from Moscow

Mensaje por Maria Anisimova » Lun Abr 30, 2018 12:35 pm

Hello, everyone!

I am a student of the English D05 course. I am glad to be here.

jeffrey chan

Re: Hello from Moscow

Mensaje por jeffrey chan » Lun May 07, 2018 4:59 am

Hi Maria..

Hello from a fellow D05 student!.. :) I was wondering what country you lived in. I'm in Portland, OR, CA, USA.

jeffrey chan

Mensaje por jeffrey chan » Lun May 07, 2018 5:10 am

Good luck on your exam Maria. Fortunately, it was one of our earlier lesson 01 pieces. I was kinda of hoping that it would be Sons de Carrilhoes.

Maria Anisimova
Alumno de los cursos en linea

Mensaje por Maria Anisimova » Lun May 07, 2018 12:22 pm

jeffrey chan escribió:
Lun May 07, 2018 5:10 am
Good luck on your exam Maria. Fortunately, it was one of our earlier lesson 01 pieces. I was kinda of hoping that it would be Sons de Carrilhoes.
Yes, I'm from Moscow, Russia. I really like this forum, I've tried a number of venues in my country and realized that the atmosphere here suited me much more. You are right, Melodia de Sor is not the most difficult piece technically, so it gives more flexibility to do something music-wise with it. I would probably hang myself it the examination piece were the Bach Prelude. By the way, did you manage to find this "Group 002" in the Spanish forum? It is written that we have to join it to be able to upload the recordings. Any ideas?

jeffrey chan

Mensaje por jeffrey chan » Lun May 07, 2018 10:46 pm

I think it's a multi-step process. Since you are already qualified for the exam, you want to join the students forumn on the spanish forum: Step 4 from this page: https://www.classicalguitardelcamp.com/ ... 8#p1277188